Home / News / IBR names Women of Year 

IBR names Women of Year 

Representatives of the Idaho Business Review have announced the 25 winners of the 2007 Women of the Year Award. Winners will be honored during an event at the Boise Centre on the Grove on Feb. 22.
The Idaho Business Review Women of the Year event honors women who have been successful in business, health care, education, nonprofits and legal professions. Winners are selected not only for their professional accomplishments, but also for their active role in civic and nonprofit organizations as well as their commitment to mentoring other girls and women.
This year’s winners include several small business owners, two chambers of commerce executives and the director of a camp for children with cancer.
The Women of the Year event is co-sponsored by the University of Phoenix, which awards a $5,000 scholarship to a woman during the event (application information is available in the print edition of the Idaho Business Review, which is also available online at Idahobusiness.net.)
The Junior League of Boise holds a silent auction fundraiser in conjunction with the event.
Tickets to the event are $50 each or $600 for a table of 10. Honorees are guests of the Idaho Business Review at no charge.
A magazine highlighting the accomplishments of each recipient will be printed in conjunction with the Women of the Year event. Copies of the magazine will be distributed in the Feb. 26 issue of the Idaho Business Review.
For more information about the event or the magazine, contact Rick Carpenter, publisher of the Idaho Business Review, at 336-3768 ext. 112.
The Idaho Business Review limited this year’s recipients to 25. Those who were not winners are being encouraged to resubmit a nomination for 2008.

Idaho Business Review
2007 Women of the Year

Rhea Allen, Peppershock Media Productions, president/CEO
Barbara Bowman, Boise Metro Chamber of Commerce, vice president of member services
Georgia Bowman-Gunstream, Nampa Chamber of Commerce, president/CEO
Kara Craig, Children’s Home Society of Idaho, CEO
Jeannette Duwe, Duwe Public Relations, president/owner
Sally Freeman, Boise Weekly, publisher/owner
Suzie Hall, Cornerstone Design, president
Syrena Case Hargrove, U.S. Court of Appeals for 9th Ninth Circuit, attorney/law clerk
Teresa Hatter, Baja Fresh Mexican Grill, owner/operator
Jana Kemp, Meeting and Management Essentials, owner
Nicole LeFavour, Idaho State Representative
Debbie Martin, DK Commercial, owner/broker
Maggie O’Mara, KTVB, news anchor
Meg Omel, American Cancer Society’s Camp Rainbow Gold, camp manager
Kim Peel, Kim Peel Consulting, nonprofit consultant
Lauren Maiers Reynoldson, Spink Butler LLP, attorney
Kathleen Simko, Sage Community Resources, president
Linda Payne Smith, Saint Alphonsus Foundation, executive director
Tracy Sprague, Sprague Solutions & Miyo Sport, consulting principal
Amy Stahl, Micron Technology, Human Resources communication strategist
Heather Stocker, DrugFree Idaho, executive director
Trudy Sullivan, Micron Technology, corporate communications senior director
Karen Warner, Colliers International, office brokerage services
Stephanie Westermeier, Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center, vice president/general counsel/local integrity officer
Shanna Wroten-Tucker, Prime Equity Mortgage Group, president

About IBR Contributor