Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / IBR names 2008 Idaho Women of the Year 

IBR names 2008 Idaho Women of the Year 

The Idaho Business Review has announced its 2008 Idaho Women of the Year honorees. The 50 women will be featured in a glossy magazine publishing in the IBR on March 10, and honored at an awards dinner, beginning with a 6:30 p.m. cocktail reception, on March 13 at the Boise Centre on the Grove.

The awards dinner is open to the public. Individual tickets are $60. A table sponsorship with 10 tickets is available for $700. Reservations can be made by calling Kathryn Rhead at 639-3520 or e-mailing her at [email protected]

Here’s the list of this year’s recipients:

• Rouchelle Abrahamson, executive director/executive chef, Life’s Kitchen

• Judy Aitken, answer center manager, PERSI

• Candice Allphin, vice president and regional district manager, U.S. Bank

• Susannah Arnim, human resource officer, Women & Children’s Alliance

• Nancy Bergmann, program manager – tech-based economic development, Idaho National Laboratory/Technology Partnership

• Laurie Bower, faculty, University of Phoenix/George Fox University

• Karen Bubb, interim executive director and public arts manager, Boise City Arts Commission

• Elaine Carpenter, co-owner, Carpenter Screen Printing

• Nancy Caspersen, president and CEO, Quit and Live

• Jane Cliff, owner/vice president, Ethan Allen Home Interiors

• Lanie Compton, assistant to the president, Idaho Trust National Bank

• Patty Coulter, escrow manager, TitleOne Corp.

• Kris Cronin, co-owner, Zou 75 Restaurant

• Megan Crouch, program director, The Bridge (a program of Children’s Home Society of Idaho)

• Lyn Darrington, partner, The Gallatin Group

Deborah Ferguson, assistant U.S. attorney, U.S. Attorney’s Office, District of Idaho • Lori Fisher, executive director, J.A. & Kathryn Albertson Foundation

• Jessica Flynn, communications manager, Tamarack Resort

• Nicole Hancock, corporate counsel, Syngenta Seeds

• Tammy Hanks, executive director, Minidoka Health Care Foundation

• Katherine Hansen, executive director, Community Partnerships of Idaho

• Alisha Havens, executive director of foundation, Mercy Medical Center

• Kit Herndon, relocation coordinator, Peasley Transfer & Storage

• Amy Herzfeld, executive director, Idaho Human Rights Education Center

• Theresia Kituku, owner/executive director, Born to Succeed Early Care & Education Center

• Paula Landholm Kluksdal, partner, Hawley Troxell Ennis & Hawley

• Becky Logue, president/founder, Beckmer Products

• Laurel MacKinnon, owner, The MacKinnon Group & Market Limone

• Jennifer Matoske, development director, Project Patch

• Pam McBride, grants coordinator, Clearwater Valley & St. Mary’s Hospital & Clinics

• Dr. Lisa McClain, associate professor, Department of History, Boise State University

• Theresa McLeod, assistant to the mayor for special projects, City of Boise Mayor’s Office

• Sondra McMindes, president, Children’s Therapy Place

• Natalie Camacho Mendoza, solo practitioner, Camacho Mendoza Law

• Karen Meyer, owner, Handyman Connection

• Kelly Miller, legal director, Idaho Coalition Against Sexual & Domestic Violence

• Deborah Nelson, partner, Givens Pursley

• Lorene Oates, event director – sponsor services, St. Luke’s Women’s Fitness Celebration

• Teri Ottens, owner, Association Management Solutions

• Mary Pridmore, director of community and real estate development, Neighborhood Housing Services

• Amanda Rimbey, corporate education liaison, University of Phoenix

• Ruth Romero, owner, Ruth Romero Personal Stylist

• Cathy Silak, CEO, Idaho Community Foundation

• Lisa Steele, director, Neighborhood Housing Services

• Joan Stephens, president and owner, Stronghold Remodeling

• Lynn Viner, program director, Idaho Youth Ranch

• Deanna Watson, executive director, Boise City/Ada County Housing Authority

• Dr. Denise Wingett, associate professor, Department of Biological Sciences, Boise State University

• Sarah Woodley, president, Business Psychology Associates

• Stephanie Worrell, president, Worrell Communications

About admin