Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / IBR Headlines / IBR unveils 2010 Idaho Women of the Year honorees

IBR unveils 2010 Idaho Women of the Year honorees

The Idaho Business Review has announced its 2010 Idaho Women of the Year honorees. The 50 women will be featured in a glossy magazine publishing in the IBR on March 22, and honored at an awards dinner, beginning with a 6:30 p.m. cocktail reception, on March 18 at the Boise Centre on the Grove in downtown Boise.

Recipients this year come from a variety of professions and walks of life statewide, each embarked on her own exceptional journey to personal and professional accomplishment, simultaneously motivating those around them to strive for success as well.

The awards dinner is open to the public. Individual tickets are $60. Table sponsorships are also available. Reservations can be made by calling Megan Wood at 208-639-3520 or e-mailing her at [email protected] More information about the Idaho Women of the Year program can be found on the Idaho Business Review Web site here.

Here’s the list of this year’s recipients:

Lisa Ikeda Bain, business strategist, TitleOne Corp., Nampa

Brooke Baldwin, attorney, Wright Brothers Law Office, Twin Falls

Diane Bawcom, program director Baby Steps & Children’s Formation, St. Michael’s Episcopal Church, Boise

Alisa Bondurant, senior work force consultant, Idaho Department of Labor, Boise

Susie Boring-Headlee, ADR and pro bono coordinator, U.S. District and Bankruptcy Court, Boise

Joyce Brewer, vice president and senior relationship manager, U.S. Bank – Boise Metro Commercial Banking, Boise

Hollis Brookover, president, Morningside LLC, Garden City

Janie Burns, owner, Meadowlark Farm; co-owner, HomeGrown Poultry, Nampa

Tammy de Weerd, mayor, City of Meridian, Meridian

Jennifer Deroin, vice president and senior relationship services officer, Intermountain Community Bank, Nampa

Dr. Margaret Doucette, medical director, St. Luke’s – Elks Wound Center; wound care program director, Boise VA Medical Center, Boise

Debi Drake, emergency management coordinator, Saint Alphonsus Regional Medical Center, Boise

Megan Egbert, library assistant, Boise Public Library; volunteer, Epilepsy Foundation of Idaho, Boise

Patti Everill, systems trainer, Office of the Idaho State Controller, Boise

Stacy Freeburn Falkner, public affairs field organizer, Planned Parenthood of the Great Northwest, Boise.

Janet Gallimore, executive director, Idaho State Historical Society, Boise

Becky Gates, vice president & general manager, OCM-Idaho, Boise

Beth Geagan, owner and founder, Balance Business and Sustainable Community Connections of Idaho, Boise

Theresa Grant, founder and executive director, Make a Difference Now, Hailey

Margaret Wainwright Henbest, executive director, Idaho Alliance of Leaders in Nursing, Boise

Shiloh Holmes, account executive, Clear Voice Telecom, Meridian

Carol Jenkins, president, Kinnikinnick Native Plant Society; vice-chair and Idaho director, Friends of Scotchman Peaks Wilderness, Sagle

Donna Jones, state controller, Office of the Idaho State Controller, Boise

Tracy Kasper, Realtor, associate broker, part-owner, Silverhawk Realty, Caldwell

Mandy Kayler, president, Junior League of Boise, Boise

Nancy Wonderlich Koonce, CPA, Ataraxis Accounting & Advisory Services, Twin Falls

Kari Korell, HR team leader, TitleOne Corp., Boise

Dr. Camille LaCroix, president, Idaho Psychiatric Association; staff psychiatrist, Boise VA Medical Center, Boise

Elaine Ladd, owner and pharmacist, Ladd Family Pharmacy, Boise

Molly Lenty, manager of Idaho Region community relations, Wells Fargo, Boise

Kim Lewis, owner, Idaho Bag Lady; CEO and founder, Idaho Business Women’s Network, and the Empowering Women Conference, Nampa

Jean Lockhart, director of City Light, Boise Rescue Mission, Boise

Rebecca Lovelace, executive director, Nampa Family Justice Center, Nampa

Cynthia Melillo, partner and attorney, Givens Pursley, Boise

Connie Miller, president and CEO, Icon Credit Union, Boise

Jennifer Poole, compensation consultant and benefits administration supervisor, Idaho Industrial Commission, Boise

Shelli Rambo Roberson, chief executive officer, Girl Scouts of Silver Sage Council, Boise

Jima Rice, president, Jigsaw Inc., Ketchum

Betty Hansen Richardson, of counsel, Richardson & O’Leary; campaign manager, Allred for Idaho, Boise

Lisa Rodriguez, attorney, Wright Brothers Law Office, Twin Falls

Michelle Ross, manager of patient access service, St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center, Boise

Erica Sarrazolla, financial advisor, Edward Jones Investments, Boise

Kristi Saucerman, founder and CEO, Auction Frogs, Nampa

Shawn Ann Shepherd, head of school, Foothills School of Arts & Sciences, Boise

Tonya Smith, vice president and branch manager, D.L. Evans Bank, Meridian

Andrea Tuning, urban and regional planner, City of Boise, Boise

Luci Willits, chief of staff, Idaho Department of Education, Boise

Robin Woods, president, Alturas Analytics Inc., Moscow

Irene Woodworth, creator and manager, Redesign Boise LLC & Color & Redesign Academy, Boise

Aimee Wyatt, owner, Amaru Confections; critical care nurse, St. Luke’s Regional Medical Center, Boise

About Steve Martin