Home / News / Idaho Faces / Idaho Foodbank Board elects new officers

Idaho Foodbank Board elects new officers

The Idaho Foodbank’s board of directors has elected several new officers.

Kevin Storms, retired president of J.R. Simplot Company’s Food Group and principal and partner at Skills Four, Inc., is the board’s chairman. He has served on the board since 2006.

DuWayne Dahle, vice president of sales at Sysco Idaho, is chairman-elect. He has served on the board since 2006.

David Light, CEO of PakSense, Inc., is past chairman. Steve Peterson, retired chief financial officer at Business Psychology Associates, is treasurer. Darlene Nemnich, senior pricing analyst at Idaho Power, is secretary.

The board also welcomes two new members: Laura McKnight, clinical associate professor and director of dietetic programs at Idaho State University; and Blair Wilson, senior vice president of Northwest Farm Credit Services in Nampa.

Mary Anne Pace, education program manager for Ada County Paramedics, retired from the board and earned the Foodbank’s Lifetime Achievement Award. Pace is a past chairwoman and served on the board from 1996 to 2002 and 2006 to 2012.

About IBR Staff