Home / News / Idaho Faces / BYP announces 2014 leaders

BYP announces 2014 leaders

The Boise Young Professionals is run by a 21-person leadership team and two part-time staff.

Here are the leaders for 2014: Chair, Kristin Muchow, VP at Meeting Systems Inc.; Chair-Elect, Nick Taylor, attorney at Hawley Troxell; Immediate Past Chair, Brooke Green, mobility manager at Community Transportation Association of Idaho; Professional & Leadership Development Work Team Chair, Jamie Westberg, associate broker at Prudential Idaho Realty; Professional & Leadership Development Work Team Chair-Elect, Ric Wolters, investment officer at Bank of the West; Professional & Leadership Development Work Team Immediate Past Chair, Julia Morrison, realtor at GoldStar Realty; Marketing & Communications Work Team Chair, Amanda Watson, account executive at Red Sky Strategic Communications; Marketing & Communications Work Team Chair-Elect, Monique Diaz, marketing coordinator at Delta Dental and video producer and content strategist at Publix Productions; Community & Civic Involvement Work Team Chair, Emily Walton, Idaho Civic Engagement Project; Community & Civic Involvement Work Team Chair-Elect, Emily Koleno, agent at Associated Insurance Services; Community & Civic Involvement Work Team Immediate Past Chair, Jennifer Blanton, Gallatin Public Affairs; Membership Work Team Chair, Kristin Bjorkman, partner at Hawley Troxell; Events & Networking Team Chair, Melissa Schug, financial services officer at Les Bois Credit Union; Events & Networking Team Chair-Elect, Shelley Bennett, community relations coordinator at the Idaho Wine Commission and Events & Networking Team Immediate Past Chair, Melissa Jones, food and beverage manager at the Boise Centre.

The BYP Members At-Large are Eric Leaman, league director at Gameday Sports Leagues and Moya Shatz-Dolsby, executive director at Idaho Wine Commission.

BYP Program sponsor seats are being filled by Meg Boyer, vice president of sales and marketing at The Idaho Statesman; Heather Kimmett, contributions coordinator at KeyBank NA; Matt Purcell, attorney at Perkins Coie and Michelle Hopkins, University of Idaho-Boise.

Carrie Westergard and Erin Cave are part-time staff members for BYP.

About IBR Staff