2015 Money Makers: IBR names 25

Jeanne Huff//February 18, 2015

2015 Money Makers: IBR names 25

Jeanne Huff//February 18, 2015

2013 Money Makers honoree Debbie Cleverley, vice president of Idaho Independent Bank. Photo by Pete Grady.
Michael Armstrong, chief financial officer at Micro 100 Tool Corporation, left, and Debbie Cleverley, vice president of Idaho Independent Bank, were also 2013 Money Makers honorees. Photos by Pete Grady
2013 Money Makers honoree Michael Armstrong, chief financial officer at Micro 100 Tool Corporation. Photo by Pete Grady.

For a second time, the Idaho Business Review is recognizing outstanding financial professionals across the state whose fiscal work has set the pace for their companies and our region.

Honorees were chosen for their leadership skills, awards and achievements, community involvement, ability to set and make goals and for their “wow factor.” The selection committee comprised six previous Money Maker honorees. They scored nominees one to five in each category, with five being the highest.

I was happy to see so many nominees come from outside the Treasure Valley,” said Jeffrey Souza, principal at Raymond James Financial Services, and a 2013 Money Makers honoree. “The depth and breadth of experience that we have throughout our industry within the state is really impressive.”

Debbie Cleverley, vice president of Idaho Independent Bank, was also a selection committee member and former Money Makers honoree. “I had no idea that the task would be as difficult as it was. The talent, the commitment to industry, community, family and others, the hard work and long hours, the sheer devotion to make lives better by doing what they do well was overwhelming,” she said. “What I thought would be a piece of cake became an extremely difficult task. Congratulations to some very talented individuals who are now Money Makers.”

In 2013, 15 were named as Money Makers honorees. This year, with the number of nominees and applicants increased by 50 percent, 25 – those with the highest scores – will be recognized in four categories: nine in banking, three in corporate, nine in investment and four in professional.

Also new this year: the IBR will be awarding one financial professional, who scored a perfect score of 25, with The Midas Touch award. The honoree for this award will be named at the awards event.

All honorees will be profiled in a special magazine published with the IBR April 17. The awards event is at the Eighth and Main building, on the 17th floor in the Idaho Room on April 16. The event is open to the public and tickets for the event are available on the IBR website: https://www.regonline.com/2015ibrmoneymakers

2015 IBR Money Makers


Jerry Bartels, CFO, secretary, treasurer, Industrial Ventilation Inc., Nampa

J.T. Jones, CFO, Fisher’s Technology, Boise

Shelly Sayer, CEO, CFO, Premier Technology Inc., Blackfoot


Edward L. Bodily, CPA, CVA, Little-Morris LLP, Boise

Peter Butler, principal, Valtrend LLC, Eagle

Jay Holmes, CPA, owner, Blueback Accounting, Boise

Robert LeRoy Seaman, director of fiscal affairs, board treasurer, Twin Falls School District No. 411, Twin Falls


Brad Christensen, wealth management advisor, Yellowstone Partners, Ammon

Lisa M. Derig, partner, wealth management advisor, Headwaters Wealth Management, Boise

Darby Heidemann, wealth management advisor, Northwestern Mutual, Boise

Ian Jameson, director, American Capital Advisory, Ketchum

Kevin Learned, founding director, Venture College, Boise State University, Boise

Jennifer Leonard, vice president of impact investing, The Caprock Group, Boise

Donald L. Reiman, president and founder, Echelon Group, Boise

Brad Stith, finance, legal and business operations executive recruiter, Quest Groups LLC, Boise

Shane M. Zenner, financial advisor, certified financial planner, Edward Jones Investments, Mountain Home


Travis Kaul, senior vice president, Idaho commercial banking regional manager, Columbia Bank, Sandpoint

Philip “Flip” Kleffner, senior business relationship manager, Wells Fargo Bank, Boise

Kathryn Lorenz, vice president and SBA commercial lender, Mountain West Bank, Boise

Don Melendez, Idaho Regional Banking President, Wells Fargo, Boise

Michael M. Mooney, president – Idaho Region, Bank of the Cascades, Boise

Dan Price, community banking president, Mountain West Bank, Division of Glacier Bank, Meridian

Thomas F. Prohaska, president, Idaho Trust Bank, Boise

Kelly Robertson, senior vice president, director of commercial banking, Western Idaho Region, Zions Bank, Boise

Tom Van Hemelryck, Idaho Region president, Washington Federal, Boise