Home / People / Fifteen are honored by St. Luke’s

Fifteen are honored by St. Luke’s

Fifteen employees at St. Luke’s Health System were recognized July 11 with President’s Awards.

Each year, St. Luke’s CEO David Pate recognizes St. Luke’s team members nominated by colleagues for their demonstration of the organization’s values and their commitment to the organization’s mission.

Chosen from among dozens of nominees, the 2016 President’s Award recipients are:

Jeff Christensen

Jeff Christensen


·      Kenny Alexander: Pharmacist, St. Luke’s Magic Valley

·      Michelle Chandler: CT technologist, St. Luke’s Elmore

·      Jeff Christensen: Catering lead, St. Luke’s Boise

·      Christopher Edwards: Psychologist, St. Luke’s Magic Valley

·      Marylynn Hippe: Clinical nurse specialist, St. Luke’s Boise

·      Kayla Ingram: Director of Nursing and Patient Care, Med/Surg, St. Luke’s Meridian

·      Jeanne James: Senior manager, workers’ compensation, St. Luke’s Health System

·      Jerry Johnson: Recovery Room nurse, St. Luke’s Boise

Marylynn Hippe

Marylynn Hippe

·      Annette Larsen-Leavitt: Manager, Physician Services, St. Luke’s Mountain States Tumor Institute

·      Debbie Larson: Manager, Clinical Education, St. Luke’s Health System

·      Cindy Mosier: Senior director of Nursing and Patient Care, St. Luke’s McCall

·      Kurt Nilsson, M.D.: Physician, St. Luke’s Orthopedics, St. Luke’s Clinic

·      Melissa Rowe Osen: Social worker, Mountain States Tumor Institute, St. Luke’s Magic Valley

·      Christopher Streeter, M.D.: Pediatric physician, St. Luke’s Clinic

Annette Larsen-Leavitt

Annette Larsen-Leavitt

·      Cindee Weatherly: Care coordinator, respiratory therapy, St. Luke’s Magic Valley

Pate also surprised former St. Luke’s president and CEO Ed Dahlberg with a Legacy Award in recognition of his visionary work that helped to lay the groundwork for the system. St. Luke’s Health System marks its first 10 years this summer. Arthur “Skip” Oppenheimer, a long-time supporter of St. Luke’s, also received a surprise Legacy Award. Oppenheimer is serving as St. Luke’s Health System Board chairman, a role he held on the first SLHS board 10 years ago.

About IBR Staff