2021 CEO of Influence Award winners announced

Lauren Bonneau//March 18, 2021

2021 CEO of Influence Award winners announced

Lauren Bonneau//March 18, 2021

photo of ceo of influence 2019
2019 CEO of Influence honorees at the in-person awards event at the Boise Centre. Photo by Pete Grady

It’s a fair statement to say that every business in Idaho was affected by the pandemic in one way or another. Many retail- and tourism-focused companies had to pivot their models to come up with creative ways to attract digital customers, food and beverage companies had to figure out how to fulfill spikes in demand and health care organizations saw their own individual struggles. However, one commonality among businesses that weathered the storm of 2020 and set their company up to succeed in 2021 was having a strong leader at the helm.

For more than a decade, Idaho Business Review has recognized some of the state’s top leaders in industry, government and the nonprofit sector who are leading the charge toward growth and prosperity. The CEO of Influence program’s annual honorees are selected by applications submitted from colleagues and peers as well as an internal committee, which considers each nominee’s track record of leadership, vision, innovation, competitiveness, financial performance and community leadership and narrows the list to 20 individuals.

photo of cindy suffa
Cindy Suffa

“The Idaho Business Review is pleased to announce the CEOs of Influence,” said Cindy Suffa, IBR publisher. “This year we will be honoring talent that spans across the state from Coeur d’Alene to Idaho Falls representing diversity among a variety of business sectors. We are fortunate to have these dynamic leaders among our business community.”

This year’s awards ceremony to honor these 20 CEOs will be held virtually at 4 p.m. on June 24. The leaders will be featured in a magazine published by the Idaho Business Review on June 25.

2021 CEO of Influence honorees

  • Denise Alter, D&A Companies
  • David Bailey, Bailey Engineering/ landproDATA
  • Mike Baker, Heritage Health
  • Diane Bevan, Women’s Business Center
  • John Brunelle, CCDC
  • Michael Francis, Payette Brewing
  • Suzie Hall, The Cornerstone Collective
  • David Hensley, Idaho Realtors
  • Don Hubble, Hubble Homes
  • Dr. Adam Husney, Healthwise
  • Cortney Liddiard, Ball Ventures
  • Chris Jones, Plant Therapy
  • John McCreedy, Amalgamated Sugar
  • Jesse McKinney, Red Aspen
  • Bret Moffett, POWER Engineers
  • Jeff Newgard, Bank of Idaho
  • Stephanie Parker, Talent Spark
  • Tiam Rastegar, Trailhead
  • Karen Vauk, Idaho Food Bank
  • Jason Vickrey, TitleOne