Leaders in Law

Experience counts. Dedication, hard work, skill, tenacity and excellence are expected. Compassion is essential.

The Idaho Business Review’s Leaders in Law award recognizes all of these qualities and is dedicated to individuals whose leadership, both in the legal profession and in the community, has had a positive impact on Idaho.

2023 Nomination Deadline: 8/11/23

2023 Honorees Announced: 9/7/23

Event Date: 11/14/23
Time: 5:30 p.m.

Boise Centre East
195 S Capitol Blvd, Boise, ID 83706

Leaders in Law Awards (event held in conjunction with the Excellence in Finance Awards)

2022 Leaders in Law and Excellence in Finance honorees announced



Stacey Beaumont, Hawley Troxell 

Christopher McCurdy, Holland & Hart LLP 


Brenda Bauges, University of Idaho College of Law 

Aliza Cover, University of Idaho College of Law 

In-House Counsel 

Scott Pugrud, Idaho Power 

Tayler Tibbitts, Empire Title, LLC 


Brian Barsotti, Brian Barsotti Attorney at Law 

John C. Hughes, Hawley Troxell 

John McDevitt, Skinner Fawcett LLP

L. Victoria Meier, Eberle, Berlin, Kading, Turnbow & McKlveen, Chtd.

Caitlin O’Brien, Smith + Malek Attorneys 

Carsten Peterson, Hawley Troxell 

Louis V. Spiker, Johnson May 

Kim Stanger, Holland & Hart LLP 

Jeff Thomson, Elam & Burke, P.A. 

Sole Practitioner 

Shaila Buckley, Shaila Buckley Law 

Monica S Salazar, Salazar Law 

Unsung Hero 

Sally Finlayson, Elam & Burke, P.A. 

Leslie Hayes, Idaho Attorney General’s Office 

Up and Coming 

Michaela Adams, Bartlett and French, Associate Attorney 

Ellis Eifert, Eifert Law Firm, Owner/Attorney 

Tori Osler, Holland & Hart LLP, Associate 

Lifetime Achievement 

Nick Miller, Hawley Troxell 


Contact Cindy Suffa at [email protected] for more information on sponsorships and magazine advertising.

For more information about nominations contact Laura Clements at 208-639-3528 or by email at [email protected].