Experience counts. Dedication, hard work, skill, tenacity and excellence are expected. Compassion is essential.

The Idaho Business Review’s Leaders in Law award recognizes all of these qualities and is dedicated to individuals whose leadership, both in the legal profession and in the community, has had a positive impact on Idaho.

Tuesday, November 16, 2021
Boise Centre

2021 nominations due July 15, 2021.

Idaho Business Review is committed to bringing business professionals together to recognize leaders and build business relationships, but we are also committed to achieving this in a safe environment. We will continue to follow CDC regulations for all in-person events.

Leaders in Law Awards (event held in conjunction with the Excellence in Finance Awards)


Bart M. Davis, United States Attorney for the District of Idaho


Clinton Casey, Casey Legal Group, owner

Brad Miller, Hawley Troxell, partner/attorney

Tom Mortell, Hawley Troxell, partner/attorney

Melanie Rubocki, Perkins Coie, office managing partner

Erik Stidham, Holland & Hart, partner

Matthew Taylor, Taylor Law Offices, partner


Lauren Prew Fouser, Holland & Hart, associate

Austin Strobel, Hawley Troxell, associate/attorney


Sherman F. Furey III, Idaho Attorney General, chief deputy attorney general

Kent Nelson, University of Idaho, general counsel

Rand Peebles, POWER Engineers, vice president/general counsel

Michael Porter, Canyon County Prosecutor’s Office, lead deputy prosecutor

Steven Price, Ada County Highway District, general counsel


Scott Learned, Learned Lawyer, PLLC, owner

Taylor Mossman-Fletcher, Mossman Law Office, owner/attorney

Connie Runia, Runia Law PLLC, attorney/owner


Hannah Andazola, Smith + Malek, associate

Benjamin Gibbons, Holland & Hart, associate

Jetta Mathews, Hawley Troxell, attorney

William Young, William Young & Associates, partner


Contact Cindy Suffa at csuffa@idahobusinessreview.com for more information on sponsorships and magazine advertising.

Contact Rick Benedict at rbenedict@idahobusinessreview.com for more information on nominations and applications.