Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility
Home / News / Business News / 2020 CEO of Influence honorees named

2020 CEO of Influence honorees named

photo of 2019 ceo of influence

Last year’s CEO of Influence honorees at the awards event on May 9 at the Boise Centre. Photo by Pete Grady

It’s not news to anyone who’s here, but the news is out to the rest of the world: Idaho is a great place to do business. Each year, Idaho Business Review recognizes some of the state’s top leaders in industry, government and the nonprofit sector who are leading the charge toward growth and prosperity.

The CEO of Influence program is celebrating its 10th year by recognizing its annual honorees. Applications were reviewed by past honorees, who considered each candidate’s track record of leadership, vision, innovation, competitiveness, financial performance and community leadership.

photo of cindy suffa

Cindy Suffa

“The Idaho Business Review is recognizing our pivotal year of 2020 by naming 20 CEOs from around the state,” said Cindy Suffa, IBR publisher. “This year’s honorees represent a wide diversity among business sectors, and we were impressed with the incredible talent and leadership they displayed.”

A networking reception, dinner and awards event will be held in their honor from 5:30 to 9 p.m. on May 7 at the Boise Centre. The leaders will be featured in a magazine published with the Idaho Business Review on May 8. Reserve tickets now on the IBR website.

2020 CEO of Influence Honorees

  • Rhea Allen, Peppershock Media
  • Karen Baker, Museum of Idaho
  • Shawn Barigar, Twin Falls Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Karen Bilowith, Idaho Community Foundation
  • Odette Bolano, Saint Alphonsus Health System
  • Stephen Cilley, Ataraxis PEO
  • Heather Dermott, Idaho Business for the Outdoors
  • Lori Fascilla, Giraffe Laugh Early Learning Center
  • Angela Hemingway, Idaho STEM Action Center
  • Bradley Huerta, Lost Rivers Medical Center
  • Gerald Hunter, Idaho Housing and Finance
  • Rebecca Hupp, Boise Airport
  • Jay Larsen, Idaho Technology Council
  • Garrett Lofto, Simplot
  • Mark Maxfield, Cottages Senior Living
  • Mindy Plumlee, Ronald McDonald House Charities of Idaho
  • Mark Priddy, Happy Day Brands
  • Jessi Roberts, Cheekys
  • Liza Roeser, FiftyFlowers
  • Heidi Rogers, Northwest Council for Computer Education

About Sharon Fisher